Skip to content

Owensboro Utility Commission

Owensboro Municipal Utilities is overseen by a five-member Owensboro Utility Commission which is appointed by the mayor of Owensboro. Members serve three-year staggered terms. The commission meets in open session on the third Thursday of each month in the third-floor boardroom of the Customer Service Center at 2070 Tamarack Road.

Commission members are:

  • Tony Cecil, Chair
  • J.T. Fulkerson, Vice Chair
  • Suzy LaMar
  • Dr. Tom Maddox
  • Paul Martin

Meetings by Video Teleconference

The City Utility Commission of the City of Owensboro meetings may be made available here by audio and video teleconference, as permitted by and in conformity with KRS 61.826 and SB 150. View the calendar for the next scheduled meeting.


The agenda for the May 2, 2024, meeting will include the following:

A. Fiscal Year 2025 Budget Presentation — Laura Chapman

B. Closed Session to discuss personnel matters pursuant to KRS 61.810 (1)(f), pending litigation pursuant to KRS 61.810 (1)(c), and matters which are required to be discussed in privacy pursuant to KRS 61.810 (1)(k), including, but not limited to KRS 45A.370, KRS 61.878 (1)(c), (i) and KRS 61.872 (6)