Skip to content

City Utility Commission meeting available by video teleconference on Dec. 10

The City Utility Commission of the City of Owensboro will hold its special meeting of the Commission by audio and video teleconference at 11:30 am on Thursday, December 10, 2020, as permitted by and in conformity with KRS 61.826 an SB 150.

The coronavirus pandemic and the declaration of a state of emergency by the Governor of Kentucky make it infeasible for the Commission to provide meeting room conditions at a physical location where the public could observe the meeting and not be in close proximity to one another. Consequently, as permitted by the Kentucky Attorney General in OAG 20-05 and SB 150 of the 2020 Kentucky Acts, the audio and video teleconference of the meeting will be made available to the public by live streaming and can be found at

The audio and video conferencing of the meeting will be conducted pursuant to the provisions of KRS 61.826 and SB 150. While the primary site for the meeting will be the Board Room on the third floor of the OMU Customer Service Center at 2070 Tamarack Rd., Owensboro, Kentucky, physical observation of the meeting by the public at that site will not be available, as allowed by OAG 20-05. If for any reason the video teleconference is interrupted, or otherwise fails to meet the requirements of KRS 61.826, the meeting will continue as an audio conference, as permitted by 2020 Kentucky Acts, SB 150, Section 1, subsection (8)(b).

The closed session portion of the meeting will not be viewable by the members of the public, as permitted under the provisions of KRS 61.810.

The agenda for the meeting will include the following:

  1. Cavin Plant Update – Russ Evans
  2. Ashwood Solar
  3. Closed Session to discuss personnel matters pursuant to KRS 61.810 (1)(f), pending litigation pursuant to KRS 61.810 (1)(c), and matters which are required to be discussed in privacy pursuant to KRS 61.810 (1)(k), including, but not limited to KRS 61.878 (1)(c), (i), KRS 61.810(1)(m) and KRS 61.872 (6)